How Austin Cindric Produced a Dominant Victory Over Harrison Burton and Todd Gilliland in NASCAR’s Rookie-of-the-Year Battle

When the 2022 NASCAR Cup Series season began, most pundits and prognosticators expected one of the more intriguing Sunoco Rookie of the Year battles in recent memory.

After all, the three drivers in contention for top rookie honors — Austin Cindric, Harrison Burton, and Todd Gilliland — were all proven winners in either the NASCAR Xfinity Series or the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, which are NASCAR’s No. 2 and no. 3 divisions, respectively.

Leave a Comment